chronograph

Discussion in 'Muzzleloader Hunting' started by jimbires, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. jimbires

    jimbires Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    913
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    guys I just wanted to pass along a warning about shooting sabots through your chrony . I had a sabot hit the display on mine . I just never gave it a thought that this could happen . I've shot a bunch of them through it without any problem . I guess it only takes one .

    [​IMG]


    and now my Plexiglas shield .

    [​IMG]
     
  2. trebark

    trebark Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,475
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    So I guess it still works? Can you get the remote display for that model? I have a chrony master with remote display. It's pretty nice to have the read-out right next to you.
     

  3. jimbires

    jimbires Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    913
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    yes it still works . there is a small plug on the side , like right at the animals butts , that I think is for the remote display . I agree the display laying on the bench would be nice . I should call chrony and ask about buying a remote for this one .


    how long is the wire to your remote ? thanks Jim
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2010
  4. trebark

    trebark Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,475
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    remote cable that came with the unit is 18". I took some electrical tape and marked every 6'. that way it makes setting it at 12' from the muzzle easy. You can get a cable as long as you want because it's just a regular base cord for a phone.
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2010