Any Suggestions for Good Books?

Tannerite

Hello Everyone,

I am new to long range hunting/shooting. What books would be good to develop my skills and overall knowledge? I don't know if any background knowledge would be heplful; so here's some anyways. I primarily hunt whitetails, antelope, coyotes, and prairie dogs. My deer rifle is a 6.5x55 tikka t3 hunter, so I know 1,000 yd deer shots are unethical with my caliber, but I still would like to learn to extend my range. Also, I'm a broke college student going to dental school next year, so I'm on a tight budget to say the least.

Thanks for the Help!

Hello Everyone,

I am new to long range hunting/shooting. What books would be good to develop my skills and overall knowledge? I don't know if any background knowledge would be heplful; so here's some anyways. I primarily hunt whitetails, antelope, coyotes, and prairie dogs. My deer rifle is a 6.5x55 tikka t3 hunter, so I know 1,000 yd deer shots are unethical with my caliber, but I still would like to learn to extend my range. Also, I'm a broke college student going to dental school next year, so I'm on a tight budget to say the least.

Thanks for the Help!
Welcome. By rule we don't discuss the "ethics" of long range hunting here but pretty much everything else to do with LRH is definitely discussed a lot here.

See the Sticky's above your post, there's a wealth of good information there to help you get started.

Bryan's book suggested above is a good start. Sorry but I can't help you with any other books on the subject but I'm sure others here can and will.

The stickied threads above as well as most of the rest in this section will give you enough info to get off to a very good start.