Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Antelope Hunting

WY unit 72

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2012, 09:41 PM

WY unit 72

My brother-in-law and I are going to be heading out to hunt some doe antelope in 72. I see there is a fair amount of walk in hunting area in this unit, but I have no personal experience here. I hunted private land in 73 about 5 years ago, but wanted to get away from paying trespass fees.

We will be driving from eastern Washington so I am trying to get as much online scouting done as possible. With work and family I don't have a lot of time to spend in Wyoming so I am trying to get as much info as possible before setting out.

If anybody has any info on some good spots to start with or any advice at all that could be helpful, I would be greatly appreciate it.

Thanks
Old 07-15-2012, 07:49 PM
Gold Member

Re: WY unit 72

Right now there are 153 Leftover Doe/Fawn tags, in Area 72 that will go on sale Tues morning, and there are a few decent sized Walk-in-areas listed in 72.
Never been there my self, but walk in access usually means the land owner want to get rid of a few Antelope.
You MUST read and follow the rules for each walk-in-area, after all there ranchers are kind enough to allow us on their property with out a fee, the least we can do is respect their land and leave it better than we found it!

Dave

http://wgfd.wyo.gov/plpwhmprogram/up...na/Natrona.pdf
"How a politician stands on the Second Amendment tells you how he or she views you as an individual... as a trustworthy and productive citizen, or as part of an unruly crowd that needs to be lorded, controlled, supervised, and taken care of."
--Rep. Suzanna Gratia Hupp (TX)
Old 07-15-2012, 08:48 PM
Platinum Member