Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Deer Hunting

A couple long range kills me & my wife

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2008, 05:14 PM
Bronze Member

Re: A couple long range kills me & my wife

Wow! Great shots and of course great husband and wife team! I wish my wife could go with me hunting together. Well, that's not going to happen ever.

I'm new to long range shooting, so how do you dial in the elevation for the proper distance? Say, when you zeroed in at 200 yards, when you are shooting 500 yards, do you just dial up certain clicks? How do you calculate quickly to get the right numbers?
Old 12-12-2008, 10:12 PM
Platinum Member

Nate,

You may have had to work harder for your shot but her shot was flat awesome.

I suppose only a "girl" would make a running shot at that distance look so easy.

Congratulation to both of you.

I bet she can cook too!!! What a team!!
Old 12-14-2008, 01:55 AM
Gold Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eaglet View Post
Nate,

you both did an awesome job with video cameras and shooting. I did enjoy that very much. You did great panning the camera after your wife shot. Good memories that can be played and replayed.

Out of curiosity, what model of video camera do you use? I seem to be asking this question a lot.

Thanks for the kind words my wife and I fill all 10 of our tags with time to spare.
The camera is a Sony handycam super steady shot HDR-SR10 really love the performance of it. It is true high definition and it takes 4mp still pictures as well.
15X optic zoom and has a built in hard disk drive. it holds up to 15hrs. of video.

308nate
Old 12-14-2008, 02:00 AM
Gold Member