Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Regional Forums > West

West MT, CO, WY, NM, NV, UT, CA, ID, WA, OR, AZ, HI, AK

Recent Denver area trip!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2008, 06:14 PM
Silver Member

Re: Recent Denver area trip!

sounds good justgoharder! i might try to contact you to go shooting when im out there next year!
Old 11-24-2008, 10:54 PM

Hey SavageBien,

I am a Denver area resident, and I graduated from the School of Trades a few years back. You can shoot in most NF here in Colorado some are closed to shooting but not most. Again check area regulations. At the school there is the gun club, that goes and shoots once a month, you will have the option of joining. You will have ample opportunites to shoot and even hunt if you keep your nose to the grind with your studies. It is great you will love it. Where are you planning on staying, hopefully not the Willows. I would defiently check out the place you plan on staying. If it is one that is reccomened by the school i would avoid it. Not that they are bad place, just most are not really welcome at the places the school reccomends by far the biggest reason is accidental discharges. I guarantee that at least 1 time while you are at the school Gary Schlomer will have a meeting to tell you about an idiot student having an accidental discharge at his apartment. If you need some reasearch done on the place you are staying let me know and I will give you the real facts on it.
Old 11-25-2008, 12:23 AM
Silver Member