Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Regional Forums > West

West MT, CO, WY, NM, NV, UT, CA, ID, WA, OR, AZ, HI, AK

Looking for AZ shooters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2008, 07:21 PM
Silver Member

Looking for AZ shooters

Anybody from the AZ area, looking to move that way in the fall of this year and was looking for some info on the Prescott area. Job situation, housing, etc. I am a machinist and my wife will have her CPA by then ( I hope ;)). Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Tim

Last edited by TAP; 03-23-2008 at 07:22 PM. Reason: sp
Old 03-25-2008, 02:07 PM
Silver Member

I live in Tempe. AZ is great. I ve been through Prescott numerous times, but am not familiar with the job market there. Welcome to AZ!!
Old 03-25-2008, 09:38 PM
Silver Member

Thanks. The more I check into it the better it sounds.
Old 03-27-2008, 06:19 PM

TAP,

I just moved to Prescott a little over a year ago and have no regrets!!! I lived in the Phoenix area all my life but it just got to big, busy, and spread out. We love it here and really enjoy the slower pace and cooler temps.

The Prescott area is growing and as a result new businesses are entering this market all the time. With the new business brings more people, homes, etc.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Good luck!
Tim
Old 03-28-2008, 12:32 PM
Gold Member

Lovin' AZ

As a native son, I have lived in AZ for over 50 years and have seen a lot of changes. Prescott was once the capital when AZ was just a teritory. The early founding of the town had a lot to do with mining. Bucky Dent, a famous Rough Rider with Teddy Roosevelt, is one its more famous heroes.