Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Tell us about yourself. Include your Location in the thread title.

Newbie to the site form West by God Virginia

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2013, 11:12 AM

Newbie to the site form West by God Virginia

Hello All. A little bout myself...I Love my God, my Family, and my Guns. I am a Marine Corps vet. I have always been fascinated with long range shooting and currently "building" my first long range rifle (Browning A Bolt composite stalker in 300 win mag)...on a tight budget, mind you. I am also just getting started in reloading for 300 wm, and 243. Any tips?

Thanks,
DCrouse
Old 09-04-2013, 07:52 AM

Re: Newbie to the site form West by God Virginia

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCrouse View Post
Hello All. A little bout myself...I Love my God, my Family, and my Guns. I am a Marine Corps vet. I have always been fascinated with long range shooting and currently "building" my first long range rifle (Browning A Bolt composite stalker in 300 win mag)...on a tight budget, mind you. I am also just getting started in reloading for 300 wm, and 243. Any tips?

Thanks,
DCrouse
Old 09-04-2013, 08:40 AM
Bronze Member

What part of WV?
Old 09-05-2013, 07:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by waltercrouse View Post
Hello Newbie,
I was born in West by God Virgina. Beckley,W. Va and now live in California where there is too many people and not enough hunting. I reload 243 win , my powder is RL-19 with WLR primers and nosler/comb 95 gr BT, also barnes TSX. The barnes are required in some parts of California,condor areas. I was in the US Navy and end up living here. I repair US Navy ships and their equipment.
Old 09-12-2013, 12:24 AM

New member in northern Oklaoma