Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Tell us about yourself. Include your Location in the thread title.

A Little about Myself

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2008, 02:08 AM
Silver Member

A Little about Myself

I have been a memeber of this site for awhile and not officially introduced myself so here we go.

I grew up in the Columbia Valley in the East Kootneys of British Columbia, and now live in central Alberta. I am 30 yrs old, have been married for 2 years, and have a set of 9 month old twin boys that are just awsome.

I started shooting around 7 or 8 yrs old and was given my first .22 when I was 11. I went on my first backcountry pack trip on horseback with my dad when I was 12, and have only missed 2 years in the last 18. I have a passion for elk hunting, and shooting and just generally love doing the hunting thing.

I started my "Long Range Hunting" quest about a year and a half ago, doing the typical researh before buying a Remington Sendero 300 RUM. I sure learn alot by interacting with you all, and look forward to sharing thoughts and ideas for a long time.

BS
Old 11-06-2008, 04:56 AM
Gold Member

Re: A Little about Myself

Nice to meet you Sexyone !

Just curious how you picked your forum handle AKA (Alias) ?

Sounds like we share similar values in life !!

Talk soon.

DUH
Old 11-06-2008, 06:38 AM
Gold Member

Location: Sagauache County, Co...3170 sq miles, not a single stop light!

good luck with those twins......i have some experience with twins... my sons are 23 now and i have to say, they are both fine young men.....when they were small, what mishief one didnt think of the other did....nearly drove their mom crazy.....you have a lot of fun ahead...AJ
Old 11-06-2008, 07:24 AM
Gold Member