Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Tell us about yourself. Include your Location in the thread title.

How did you find us here at LRH.com?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2010, 01:39 AM

Re: How did you find us here at LRH.com?

I'm new to hunting and was checking out gun and shooting sites. I'm checking out different rifles to buy. A lot has changed since I was a teenager!
I live in Lubbock, TX and am interested in varmints to begin with.

Any suggestions would be welcome.

Thanks,
Keith
Old 01-10-2010, 08:45 AM

When I was searching for some info on stock modifications and accuracy one of the posts on this site was a choice and it went form there. I looked over your topics and some answers and hit "Bookmark", look forward to spending some time with you folks.
grouser
Old 01-10-2010, 09:40 AM

Re: How did you find us here at LRH.com? Hebron, IN

I typed in a question about a rifle I own that is no longer in production. It's a .300 Remington short action ultra mag. Anyway, I was hoping to get some input as to whether I keep it or trade it. I just purchased it in July of '06. Friends tell me to ditch it and take the loss; get something where ammo will never be a problem. Any thoughts? Places like Gander Mt offer $280 for it. I paid about $650.

The other thought was rebarreling, but I can't find out about the cost, or even if it's worth it.
Old 01-10-2010, 10:11 AM

Hey mike cook here! A.K.A [ SUDDENTHUNDER ] I live down in southern UTAH .Waterfowl hunting and coyote hunting , While surfing around one night for coyote info [LRH] jumped out at me [ya I almost pulled the trigger]whoooo. I've been hooked on this site ever since.I'd like to thank all of you for having me around . I hope to be able lend a hand and info when ever possible . AGAIN THANKS FOR HAVING ME SUDDENTHUNDER
Old 01-12-2010, 05:59 PM