Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Magazine Articles > Technical Articles - Discussion

Setting Up Your Scope by Jerry Teo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2011, 11:19 AM
Writers Guild

Re: Setting Up Your Scope by Jerry Teo

Glad you found the article useful.

Good luck with the tests.

Jerry
Old 12-18-2011, 10:03 PM

I am just getting into long range shooting I have a tikka t3 7 mm rem mag i shoot a 150 gr and have a bushnell 6500 DOA as i use this for hunting, but with the dots for my yardage i find it very hard to get great shots on targets because of such big dots , and it becomes just a guess where to pin point target. i can hit a 12 circle at 200 but the dot covers it up. i seen some TTC turrets that is set for yardage that will fit on my scope. I would a better scope that I can have better results, cost for a scope would be ? looking to shoot out to 800 yards, or what do you suggest. thanks. canada
Old 12-21-2011, 07:21 PM
Writers Guild

Conventional reticle, ballistics program, proper turrets. Dial the elevation to suit your load and distance.

If you are looking for a better scope, send me an email at info@mysticprecision.com

Jerry
Old 12-22-2011, 08:22 PM
Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by akafarmer View Post
I am just getting into long range shooting I have a tikka t3 7 mm rem mag i shoot a 150 gr and have a bushnell 6500 DOA as i use this for hunting, but with the dots for my yardage i find it very hard to get great shots on targets because of such big dots , and it becomes just a guess where to pin point target. i can hit a 12 circle at 200 but the dot covers it up. i seen some TTC turrets that is set for yardage that will fit on my scope. I would a better scope that I can have better results, cost for a scope would be ? looking to shoot out to 800 yards, or what do you suggest. thanks. canada
akafarmer,