Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > Polls

Polls These will all be Admin initiated polls.

View Poll Results: Do you use an adjustable cheekpiece on your rifle?
YES 961 27.65%
NO 1,676 48.23%
NO, but I really should! 838 24.12%
Voters: 3475. You may not vote on this poll

Do you use an adjustable cheekpiece on your rifle?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2011, 08:01 PM
Silver Member

Re: Do you use an adjustable cheekpiece on your rifle?

I've been making my own since 1964. Learned to apply layers of hard rubber padding with duct tape in the Marine Corps. I've refined it over the years.

I like Shawn Carlocks design.

I sling my rifle over my off shoulder and the sling lays over my backpacker shoulder strap. I'm comfortable with the set up.
Attached Thumbnails - Click to View Larger
Do you use an adjustable cheekpiece on your rifle?-300-win-mag-2.jpg  
Old 09-05-2011, 11:19 AM
Gold Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by NW Hunter View Post
I just put on an Eagle stock pack. To bring the pack up for my cheek weld, I attached velcro strips to the velcro already inside the Eagle. I cut 1" x 4" strips and used the adhesive backing to attach male and a female strips back to back. I added 4 of these combos inside the front of the stock pack and 3 to the inside back of the pack. My cheek weld is now working and the velcro is rock solid for my cheek bone.

I really thought about getting a Karsten or Defensive edge, but I really like the fact that I can store an extra clip, range card and earplugs etc. in the pouch on the stock.
Where did you get your Eagle stock pack?

I want to put a Eagle stock pack (black, right hand) on my new Remington 700 LSS 257 Weatherby and I've not been able to find one anywhere.

TIA

Remington 700 Sendero SF 7mm STW
Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP EBR-1 MOA Reticle Scope

Remington 700 LSS .257 Weatherby Magnum
Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP EBR-1 MOA Reticle Scope