Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > Humor

On Rappel

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2010, 01:27 PM
Platinum Member

On Rappel

Safeway is out of food. There are no twinkies and milk left and I have eaten up all the crows I killed and canít get out to get some more. Down to less than half a case of beer and things are getting desperate. I found a bag of 13 bean soup in the kitchen cabinet and decided to put some of it out for bait. In order to get a good angle of fire on the bait, I had to clear a shooting position on the roof. So I rappelled out of the bedroom window with my milspec SF sniper school snow shovel and made me a shooting position. It had been some number of years since I had done any rappelling but after tying off to a number of different body parts I finally settled for around the waist.
The range to the squirrels will be 23 meters. I have a cosine angle of 53 degrees so Iíll have to correct the ballistic chart for my Crossman 760 which has a muzzle velocity of 625 fps. It is very important to make a kill with every shot. The neighbors will take a dim view of a squirrel crawling across the top of the snow in their yard its intestines hanging out leaving blood and goop every where.

Old 02-09-2010, 02:09 PM
Platinum Member

Re: On Rappel

Now thats funny! make sure you have some alternate escape routes incase of a full on squirl assult. Covering tracks in the snow takes alot of effort. I here they have been funded recently by bunny huggers and bleeding hart neighbors for an all out rodent revolt. Watch your butt and trust your gun!
P.S. Where can I get one of those '' millspec snow shovels?!?!'' haha

"I have No idea why that cop made me ride in the back seat, when I Clearly called Shotgun!"
Old 02-09-2010, 07:56 PM
Platinum Member

BB,
THATS IS THE CORRECT SPIRIT!!!
WAY TO GO.
Just be careful, a fall in that roof would not be a nice experience.