Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Gunsmithing

Mauser 98 master questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2012, 12:38 AM
Bronze Member

Re: Mauser 98 master questions

YOU GOT IT. I got off work and went to install the rail and the holes are off. I kind of knew it but i had hope. I am a mill wright by trade so i i can get them right but i will have to take the action and rail into work and the only time i can do that is on the weekends or late night. The bosses dont like us working on fire arms stuff even on our own time.

I will get it on it may not be till next weekend tho but i could go in on New Years day that might be the call.

I was thinking mill out new holes to match the pattern on the rifle I do not want to drill more holes in the receiver so unless someone suggests another idea. My buddy said mill it out and fill it with acra glass. The 98 is converted to 220 swift. so recoil is not a big deal but i want to do it right and make it as accurate as i can.
Old 12-31-2012, 08:17 AM
SPONSOR