Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Gunsmithing

Grizzly G4003G Gunsmith’s Lathe Part 1

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2012, 01:59 PM
SPONSOR

Re: Grizzly G4003G Gunsmith’s Lathe Part 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by geargrinder View Post

Shortgrass, while not professional machinists I do know that there are professional gunsmiths that use the Grizzly lathes.
I graduated from Montgomery Community Colleges' two year gunsmithing program in '93. Had 17 years of job shop machining experience before I went. Been gunsmithing/custom chambering since I graduated. Still doing both, gunsmithing and job shop machining. Professional enough?
Old 05-13-2012, 02:22 PM

Well SidecarFlip you have added some very interesting information to the discussion. Not in the direction I would have figured this thread would go but a direction non the less.

I do believe in your right to express your opinion and I appreciate you filling us in on one side of the story, this is a forum after all. If I ever get to sit down with Mr. Shiraz Balolia I will be sure to get his prospective on the matter.

I think from your point of view you have painted a very accurate picture but I do want to ask you your opinion on union's and how they fit in to the context of the end market place.

South Bend Lathe - What Can We Learn from an ESOP Failure.

Quote:
This model, however, also shows what can go wrong as long as management, unions, and workers cling to "wage-system" thinking. In August 1980, the world was shocked to hear that employee owners had gone on strike against top management who controlled the voting power of the company.
Quote: