Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Magazine Articles > Hunting Success Stories - Discussion

Wyoming’s Big Horn Mountains – The Outdoorsman’s Family Resort

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2011, 04:22 PM
Platinum Member

Re: Wyoming’s Big Horn Mountains – The Outdoorsman’s Family Resort

You're absolutely right about the moose. A friend of a friend of mine out in Sheridan was through there weekend before last and saw 28 moose along 14a alone.
Old 07-13-2011, 12:25 PM
Bronze Member

I have been hunting in the BigHorns since around 1992 out of Dayton. Archery deer elk and rifle deer elk both conventional and long range . I have had some success but most of all the experiences have been priceless. The animals, the mountains, the streams and the friends I have made have spoiled me forever. Hunting back here in PA has never been the same!! If I were 25 again I would move out there and not return!! Although my goal now is to go out for a month at a time if I could swing it!!
Old 07-13-2011, 01:20 PM
Platinum Member

If I was single I would move out there in a heart beat. I'll be out there for about 6 or 7 weeks again between Labor Day weekend and the first part of November with hunts in AZ and NM also squeezed in within that time frame before a week of bird hunting in ND and then home for the last half of our whitetail season.
Old 07-13-2011, 02:12 PM
Bronze Member

I am jealous!!!
Old 07-13-2011, 02:25 PM
Platinum Member