close
Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Berger Bullets

Reply

Resize 300RUM to 7RUM

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 12-27-2007, 12:54 PM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: I live in the outdoors, but ihave to stay in the Houston area so I can afford to live outdoors!
Posts: 165
Resize 300RUM to 7RUM

I am gearing up to reload for the 7RUM and ran into a bunch of once fired 300 RUM brass.

Can I neck it down and use it?

Any problems if I did?

7RUM brass is kind of expensive and there seems to be a bunch of 300RUM brass laying around....
__________________
There is not such thing as too many guns, safes or fishing poles!
Reply With Quote
  •   #2  
    Unread 12-27-2007, 01:17 PM
    Gold Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2006
    Location: FREE RUN, MS
    Posts: 774
    Yeap, but I havent found any expensive 7rum brass i get remmy brass for $22 a fifty.
    __________________
    MEMBER "AM STRIKEFORCE"
    Reply With Quote

      #3  
    Unread 12-27-2007, 01:20 PM
    Silver Member
     
    Join Date: Nov 2007
    Location: I live in the outdoors, but ihave to stay in the Houston area so I can afford to live outdoors!
    Posts: 165
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by NYLES View Post
    Yeap, but I havent found any expensive 7rum brass i get remmy brass for $22 a fifty.

    Where?

    I was looking around on the web and it was 1/3 more than 300RUM. I also couldn't find many who had it.

    Thanks Nyles!
    __________________
    There is not such thing as too many guns, safes or fishing poles!
    Reply With Quote
      #4  
    Unread 12-27-2007, 02:18 PM
    Gold Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2006
    Location: FREE RUN, MS
    Posts: 774
    Local reloading shop.....might be $24 a fifty. Remember Full lenght on that once fired 300 stuff.
    __________________
    MEMBER "AM STRIKEFORCE"
    Reply With Quote
      #5  
    Unread 12-27-2007, 09:57 PM
    Platinum Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2004
    Location: Pennsyltucky
    Posts: 2,630
    i've run the 300 into a 7FL die and didn't have any problems. of course it was new stuff. would be nice if you had a bushing die. could get an in between size bushing and go in 2 steps but i don't think that will be necessary. try one and if it gives you any trouble, you might have to anneal the necks. when i did this my necks had concentricity issues.
    __________________
    davesonlinedeals.com
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Bookmarks

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes


    Similar Threads for: Resize 300RUM to 7RUM
    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    WTS mololithic projs and various big belted mag brass (30-378,300rum,7rum,338rum) whoyouknow Reloading Equipment and Components 0 04-18-2010 09:34 PM
    WTT my 300rum brass for 7rum brass Coyboy Reloading Equipment and Components 6 07-26-2009 07:33 AM
    Does anyone here ever resize without an expanderball? KQguy Reloading 17 11-27-2008 12:46 PM
    How should I resize my Model 700 300 WSM? GlennRMK Reloading 1 08-18-2008 11:54 AM
    neck Resize redbone Reloading 1 05-02-2007 02:42 PM


    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 AM.


    Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
    All content ©2010-2015 Long Range Hunting, LLC