Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading


Reply

Resize 300RUM to 7RUM

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:54 PM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: I live in the outdoors, but ihave to stay in the Houston area so I can afford to live outdoors!
Posts: 165
Resize 300RUM to 7RUM

I am gearing up to reload for the 7RUM and ran into a bunch of once fired 300 RUM brass.

Can I neck it down and use it?

Any problems if I did?

7RUM brass is kind of expensive and there seems to be a bunch of 300RUM brass laying around....
__________________
There is not such thing as too many guns, safes or fishing poles!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:17 PM
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: FREE RUN, MS
Posts: 774
Yeap, but I havent found any expensive 7rum brass i get remmy brass for $22 a fifty.
__________________
MEMBER "AM STRIKEFORCE"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-27-2007, 01:20 PM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: I live in the outdoors, but ihave to stay in the Houston area so I can afford to live outdoors!
Posts: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by NYLES View Post
Yeap, but I havent found any expensive 7rum brass i get remmy brass for $22 a fifty.

Where?

I was looking around on the web and it was 1/3 more than 300RUM. I also couldn't find many who had it.

Thanks Nyles!
__________________
There is not such thing as too many guns, safes or fishing poles!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-27-2007, 02:18 PM
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: FREE RUN, MS
Posts: 774
Local reloading shop.....might be $24 a fifty. Remember Full lenght on that once fired 300 stuff.
__________________
MEMBER "AM STRIKEFORCE"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-27-2007, 09:57 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Pennsyltucky
Posts: 2,625
i've run the 300 into a 7FL die and didn't have any problems. of course it was new stuff. would be nice if you had a bushing die. could get an in between size bushing and go in 2 steps but i don't think that will be necessary. try one and if it gives you any trouble, you might have to anneal the necks. when i did this my necks had concentricity issues.
__________________
davesonlinedeals.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads for: Resize 300RUM to 7RUM
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTS mololithic projs and various big belted mag brass (30-378,300rum,7rum,338rum) whoyouknow Reloading Equipment and Components 0 04-18-2010 09:34 PM
WTT my 300rum brass for 7rum brass Coyboy Reloading Equipment and Components 6 07-26-2009 07:33 AM
Does anyone here ever resize without an expanderball? KQguy Reloading 17 11-27-2008 12:46 PM
How should I resize my Model 700 300 WSM? GlennRMK Reloading 1 08-18-2008 11:54 AM
neck Resize redbone Reloading 1 05-02-2007 02:42 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
All content ©2010-2014 Long Range Hunting, LLC