Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading

reloading press Hornady vs RCBS

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2012, 02:07 PM

reloading press Hornady vs RCBS

the Hornady Lock-n-Load Kit or the RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme Master Reloading Kit ? i am new to reloading and i am looking at these two kits. i will manly be loading rifle ammo 7 rm and 06 these two kits are in my price rang i am aware i will need to add a few things to ether kit so what do you guys think Hornady or RCBS ?
Old 11-25-2012, 05:30 PM
Silver Member

Re: reloading press Hornady vs RCBS

this is a ford or chevy type deal. I like the hornady kit, I was able to use everything in it. I don't trust the scale, although it has not been wrong, I just trust the beam scale more. I really like the lock and load feature but you can convert the rcbs to that also. I would think it would come down to cost and if you find a better deal on one or the other. I got a very nice deal on mine from midway also bought three of their die sets which I have been happy with so far, by doing so I got 800 free bullets. The bullets were not the type I would have bought off the shelf but will find some use for them.
So I guess it is a matter of which color you like better Red or Green

gary
Old 11-25-2012, 05:36 PM
Silver Member

No bad choice here.
The Hornady has the LNL bushings which really speed up die insertion and caliber changes
Old 11-25-2012, 10:53 PM
Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hairtrigger View Post
No bad choice here.
The Hornady has the LNL bushings which really speed up die insertion and caliber changes