Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading

Reloading equipment advise needed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2013, 08:30 PM

Reloading equipment advise needed

I just got my dads RCBS reloading stuff out of the attic. Looks like a single stage kit. He had a few dies that i can use and i am ready to add a few pieces of equipment.

I need advice on priming tool/press, a case cleaner and a auto powder measurer.
I am new to this and all info is welcome.
Old 01-25-2013, 09:30 PM
Silver Member

Re: Reloading equipment advise needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuatro View Post
I just got my dads RCBS reloading stuff out of the attic. Looks like a single stage kit. He had a few dies that i can use and i am ready to add a few pieces of equipment.

I need advice on priming tool/press, a case cleaner and a auto powder measure
I am new to this and all info is welcome.

Priming tool: Hard to go wrong with a Lee Auto Prime...Probably be better off to buy the 11 piece shell holder kit, as it will be cheaper in the long run...

Electric powder dispenser: I like my RCBS Chargemaster, but you need a balance beam scale if you don't already need one.. It's also fine for starting out and many people prefer them..

Case cleaner: I have a Midway 1292 it's been cleaning thousands of cases for almost 20 years..
Old 01-25-2013, 09:53 PM
Silver Member

I have the Hornady automatic charge thrower. I love it and could never go back to only the balance beam scale. I am sure the RCBS is great too. I got the RCBS case prep station and love that also. To clean cases I just use a Lyman 1200 (I think) case tumbler and am pleased with that.
Old 01-25-2013, 11:01 PM
Bronze Member