Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading

Reload company

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2009, 11:25 AM

Reload company

Hello Reloaders

I could you some help or advise. I don't reload, but I found a guy at Precise Ammunition that will reload for me. He sounds like he's been doing it for awhile and knows what he's doing. I'm just a little nervous because I'm new to this and well you know the product does go "BOOM". So I just want to find out more about him and the company. Like has any one have used his services or ammo? Like I said he seems nice and knowledgeable just don't want to move to fast.

Thanks for any advise.

rookie1
Old 02-21-2009, 11:59 AM
Platinum Member

Re: Reload company

I have never heard of this company before, but it does look legit upon first glance. I can't speak to whether or not they are good.

I would be skeptical about it, but I am generally a skeptical guy ;). I have no idea how expensive the ammo is, but I would think it is pretty spendy cuz the guy has to guarantee his product and go through a fair amount of load development to do a good job.

What caliber are you shooting?? If you can get your hands on match grade ammo, I would go that route until you can reload.

I know a few people around my area that found a guy who makes 223 bulk and sells it reasonable. This is not "custom" ammo, but it is good quality - and reasonably priced. I don't think you will find "custom" ammo reasonably priced.

Edit: I just looked at the site again and there is very limited evidence that they actually do load for military, law enforcement. He says "we can provide", not that they do provide. Just food for thought.

Last edited by britz; 02-21-2009 at 12:03 PM.
Old 02-21-2009, 12:19 PM
Platinum Member