Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading

Need help. Never reloaded before.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2009, 11:36 AM
Bronze Member

Need help. Never reloaded before.

I am new to the idea of reloading shells. someone brought it up that i should start learning to reload my shells since i pay about 60 bucks a box. i shoot a .270 and 7mm RUM.

Can anyone put a list together for equipment that i need? I dont want the cheap **** and i dont want the most expensive. I want stuff that will last and work very well for a long time.

If there are websites out there that i can read up on or books i can get that would be great info too.

any help is welcome. thanks in advance
Old 04-07-2009, 12:00 PM
Platinum Member

Re: Need help. Never reloaded before.

There is a wealth of info here on the site, use the search function within the reloading forum. Here are a few discussions:

Recommended Reloading Equipment

new to reloading

Getting started reloading

newbie looking for reloading reference/how to books

Hope this helps,
AJ

My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought, cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives
Old 04-07-2009, 12:14 PM
Silver Member

+1
get a reloading manual such as Nosler or Lyman and readup, do some homework, and here also, lots of good info here.. when you'r;e ready you can ask more specific questions. Many good people here.
Old 04-07-2009, 12:31 PM
Bronze Member

I wachted some you tube vids and he went through the entire process of hand reloading some shells.

from what i saw i need, a press, powder, primers, bullets, brass, scale, dies, book, a ruler thing that mesures brass, tumbler/ vibrator.

anything that i missed? I will deffanately be buying a book first and doing alot of reading but i want to get looking for some equipment.

any certain brand you guys like better?