Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading

Looking at buying some new reloading tools.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2009, 09:12 PM
Bronze Member

Looking at buying some new reloading tools.

Santa was good to me this year and I am planning on buying some case prep tools. I am planning on buying a primer pocket uniformer(Lyman), case length trimmer(Redding), case lube kit(RCBS), and a flash hole deburrer(Redding). Does any one have any input on these choices.

I was also thinking about getting the RCBS power station but figured to save the money and get the hand tools.

I also have a question about the flash hole deburring tool. How do you know you aren't taking too much material away? I started reloading two years ago so I'm not a pro at all.
Old 01-05-2009, 09:47 PM
Platinum Member

Re: Looking at buying some new reloading tools.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hillajam View Post
Santa was good to me this year and I am planning on buying some case prep tools. I am planning on buying a primer pocket uniformer(Lyman), case length trimmer(Redding), case lube kit(RCBS), and a flash hole deburrer(Redding). Does any one have any input on these choices.

I was also thinking about getting the RCBS power station but figured to save the money and get the hand tools.

I also have a question about the flash hole deburring tool. How do you know you aren't taking too much material away? I started reloading two years ago so I'm not a pro at all.