Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading


Reply

Exbal or Nightforce Software

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2008, 09:19 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,514
Exbal or Nightforce Software

Which software is best. I know they are basically the same, but which one is more versatile in it's use. Does Exbal have the new NP R-1 reticle. I tried to contact Perry Systems, but could not find a phone number. I do know they are somewhere in Texas? Also, who is a good sponser on this site that might sell either or both softwares? I want one for my PC and PPC.

I will be using a Dell Axim PPC with MW 2003
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2008, 09:27 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Yakima, Washington
Posts: 3,833
They are the same software. The new Exbal does have the NP-R1 reticle.

You can get the software from either Perry Systems ( ExbalOrderForm ) or from NF at 208.476.9814.

I've dealt with Perry Systems for years and the service and support is great. You can also email them at gperry@perry-systems.com
__________________
ss7mm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2008, 10:23 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 2,598
As 7mm stated they are same same..
__________________
range it,check the wind, dial in correction, aim and only one shot
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2008, 05:54 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,514
Thank you very much for the info
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2008, 07:50 AM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bruce Mines, On,
Posts: 33
Can you use this software if you Dont have a nightforfe scope?? Im using a leopold m4 8.5-25x mil-dot,so can i still use the Exbal or nightforce??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2008, 08:11 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 2,598
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodgehodge View Post
Can you use this software if you Dont have a nightforfe scope?? Im using a leopold m4 8.5-25x mil-dot,so can i still use the Exbal or nightforce??
The only section that will not be useful is the reticule analysis. since it is meant for the Nightforce reticules. Trajectory is trajectory no matter the brand of scope.
__________________
range it,check the wind, dial in correction, aim and only one shot
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-23-2008, 02:18 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,514
With the information provided by the above posters, I contacted Perry-Systems by email and then by phone. He was very helpful in explaining the slight differences between Nightforce and Exbal Software. Based on his explanation I am going to get the Exbal software. It appears I can do a little more with other reticles with Exbal. Exbal also now has all Nightforce reticles to include the NP-R-1.

Thanks SS7mm and JWP475 for all your help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads for: Exbal or Nightforce Software
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
QUESTION ABOUT EXBAL´S software. JOSE A. MARINE The Basics, Starting Out 1 05-30-2010 08:30 PM
WTT for Exbal or NF ballistic software slymule Trade, Freebie and Loan 8 09-23-2008 03:31 PM
NF and Exbal software jmason The Basics, Starting Out 9 04-16-2008 06:31 AM
How do you account for wind in Exbal or other software ss7mm Rifles, Bullets, Barrels and Ballistics 11 03-27-2008 03:01 AM
Exbal or Nightforce software on my cell phone? wadedc Rifles, Bullets, Barrels and Ballistics 3 02-23-2008 11:05 AM

Current Poll
I currently have hunting preference points in the following states

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
All content ©2010-2014 Long Range Hunting, LLC