Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading

die selection for 308

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2013, 11:38 PM
Silver Member

die selection for 308

Hey guys, fixing to start reloading for 308. Have almost everything except my sizing and seating dies. what do you recommend and why? Not sure if im going to do any "off the lands" stuff as im new to the game.
Old 11-05-2013, 03:56 AM
Bronze Member

Re: die selection for 308

I use mostly RCBS dies for rifle ammo loading. They are a quality produce, well made and the price is fair. RCBS also stands behind their products 100% no questions asked if there ever is a problem. Their dies just plain work. The 2 die .308 set will run you ~$32. (Part #15501) There are X Dies and Competition dies and small base dies and all have their use but for making plain old range and hunting ammo you can't beat those dies IMO.
Old 11-05-2013, 11:51 AM
Silver Member