Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Reloading

Reloading Techniques For Reloading

338 lapua oal reloading

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2013, 11:14 AM

338 lapua oal reloading

hello, I am fairly new to reloading and just got started in reloading the 338 lapua to save money. To start of with I'm using lynman full body dies, lapua brass trimmed to 2.724 once shot, nosler partition 250 grain bullets and 91 grains of h1000 powder, my question is after trimming my brass and I load up the shell the longet overall length I can get to work is 3.55 inches and it seems most people are loading around 3.681? I am shooting a savage 110ba and was wonder if this length can vary on the gun or what. Also for some reason a factory shell that measures in at 3.681 will work but my reloads won't? Any help or comments appreciated
Old 11-10-2013, 11:52 AM
Silver Member

Re: 338 lapua oal reloading