Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > The Basics, Starting Out

Long Range Computer Games

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2002, 08:49 AM
Silver Member

Long Range Computer Games

I'm a 3D Artist/Modeler for the game industries. It would be nice to develop Long Range Computer Game so we can improve our skills with the elevation and the windage, including the temperature, barometer, wind and so on... I just thought it would be fun shooting LR game during the winter time.
I happened to explore and found the website where you can play with the elevation and windage but it is very simple game. I've seen another game for snipers using Mil-Dot to measure the distance. Are there more games like that?
http://users.rcn.com/rvdi/vbr/benchrest2.html

-Denny
300 Tomahawkallthewaay
Old 03-30-2002, 09:12 AM
Gold Member

Re: Long Range Computer Games

Is this the other one you were talking about?
http://www.shooterready.com/

Monte
Old 03-30-2002, 01:35 PM
Silver Member

Monte

Yes, that is the one I'm talking about.
longrangehunter
That would be awesome if you set up your own rifle equipment and know your rifle well.

-Denny
Old 03-30-2002, 08:49 PM
Platinum Member

Fellows

There's no substatute for actual fire practice in different weather temperatures, at various elevation degrees and at different yardages with YOUR own rifle.

Just stay with your one favorite load and practice every chance you get.

Oh yes, several computer drop charts for the elevation and temp. changes will be needed also.

Be sure and have your spotter with you too.

Later
Darryl
Old 03-30-2002, 10:58 PM
Silver Member

Thanks Darryl we know that.
Old 03-31-2002, 12:26 AM
Silver Member