Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Equipment Discussions


Reply

Replacement Trigger unit for AI

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2004, 04:26 AM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: scotland
Posts: 174
Replacement Trigger unit for AI

Hi folks

i am looking to get a replacement trigger unit for my AI AE rifle..... something down to around a pound or less would be nice.

does anyone know what units will fit into this action?

many thanks

derek
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2004, 02:04 PM
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Blighty
Posts: 638
Re: Replacement Trigger unit for AI

Derek,

Get in touch with Graham Clarke at www.sportingservices.co.uk -he is the AI European distributor to the civilian market -he will know the answer!

BTW: I'll be making my annual hind stalking pilgimage up near Inverness (well, nearer Fort Augustus!) later this year. You're a lucky bloke to live in that part of the world!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2004, 04:11 AM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: scotland
Posts: 174
Re: Replacement Trigger unit for AI

where abouts in the world are you from Browndog? and is it Sika or Red hinds that you'll be knocking over?

kind regards

derek
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2004, 01:09 PM
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Blighty
Posts: 638
Re: Replacement Trigger unit for AI

Derek,

I'm in the middle of Salisbury Plain. It'll be reds!

Thanks for your recent advice a while back regarding AI rifles; the AW has exceeded my wildest expectations.....now a 0.6 MOA group means I pulled a shot, whereas with my sporters that would have been a group to be pleased with.

I've made a Nosler BT load that matches the Lapua factory ammo for POI at 100m; also seems to be as accurate -had time to fire 6 rounds on a 100m pipe range this afternoon; three rounds of lapua factory gave 0.266MOA (including first round coldbore). 3 rounds of my Nosler reloads gave me 0.23MOA (obviously, none of these was coldbore!).


PS. Any luck with Sporting Services?

[ 06-19-2004: Message edited by: Brown Dog ]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2004, 07:15 AM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: scotland
Posts: 174
Re: Replacement Trigger unit for AI

hi browndog

i haven't been in touch with them yet as i am trying to get my ppc to work to the level i want it too at the moment. the AI has taken a bit of a back seat for now.

i'm gonna try and see how light i can adjust the trigger down too using the screws over the weekend before i go in search of a new unit.

i'll let you know how it goes....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2004, 10:20 AM
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Blighty
Posts: 638
Re: Replacement Trigger unit for AI

Just thought I'd add in a picture. Lapua factory on the right, Nosler BTs on the left, (The target dots are 2cm diameter (subtending 0.72MOA at 100m) the Lapua was fired first and then a 1cm left correction applied before the Noslers):
I love this rifle!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads for: Replacement Trigger unit for AI
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Idaho unit 76 new unit midwesthunter Elk Hunting 1 06-09-2011 10:34 AM
280 AI replacement for 270 Win. bonefisher Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 88 11-03-2010 10:09 AM
.040 music wire for savage pre-accu-trigger trigger zuba Trade, Freebie and Loan 3 05-14-2010 10:39 PM
40X Trigger Replacement special Offer Buffalobob Gunsmithing 1 07-15-2008 03:36 PM
210 jlk replacement? wildworks Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 4 05-23-2005 07:11 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
All content ©2010-2014 Long Range Hunting, LLC