Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Equipment Discussions

range finder

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2012, 06:27 PM

range finder

I am new to long distance shooting.

I have a Savage 10fp in .308

I would like to get a good range finder and am willing to pay good money for one as opposed to buying lower quality and buying a better one later.

What would you folks reccomend? My goal is to eventually be competent at 1000 yards.

Thanks
Old 01-11-2012, 06:40 PM
Platinum Member

Re: range finder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanders View Post
I am new to long distance shooting.

I have a Savage 10fp in .308

I would like to get a good range finder and am willing to pay good money for one as opposed to buying lower quality and buying a better one later.

What would you folks reccomend? My goal is to eventually be competent at 1000 yards.

Thanks
Leica 1600 CRF

Vectronix Terripin

Vectronix PLRF10

Do some searching on this forum. There is more info in threads on here than you will be able to read in a few nights.

Jeff
Old 01-11-2012, 06:46 PM