Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Equipment Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-17-2006, 04:47 AM
Gold Member
Re: McMillan

I agree completely, but still.... no one can take off that rush and never ending wait [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]

Unread 07-17-2006, 05:40 PM
Silver Member

I checked their web-special page and they had an A-5 that fit my barreled action just great! Paid on Friday and got it today!
Unread 07-21-2006, 10:14 PM
Bronze Member

Dave O.,

You are not a troop. You are a trooper. One troop equals many troopers.
It all started with a 280......
Unread 07-22-2006, 09:32 AM
Gold Member

Dave and i are both in the military, I am a 2x oif vet myself. Macmillian did give me a discount on my 2 stocks, however the wait is not worth the headaches. If i ever need Mcmillian stock again i will order it 6 months in advance. Three months was not enough.

Unread 07-22-2006, 09:49 PM
Platinum Member

I am on week 17, and still no stock. I did order an A-5 with all the bells and whistles and inleted for Nesika Action, and they told me it would take 12 to 14 weeks. Like I said, I am on week 17. I don't mind waiting for the best stock built, I guess I would just like to be told ,up front, how long it will really take to complete the stock. If they would have said 6 months, I still would have ordered one. I just want to be told the truth! I just hope, when I receive the stock, there are no mistakes.

Unread 07-23-2006, 02:06 AM
Silver Member

i ordered one of them and was told 8 weeks
it took 20 weeks.
now to me this is a complete joke,is there not anyone out there that can give them a run for the money.?????
to me it should not matter if you have military orders our not,or if you only order one stock our 30, customer service should be the same.