Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Equipment Discussions


Reply

Can i use my magneto speed during load development?

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #8  
Old 08-22-2013, 06:53 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Blackfoot, Idaho
Posts: 8,090
Re: Can i use my magneto speed during load development?

JonnyVang/Greyfox,

Good info!

The APS Painkiller is 3 7/8s from base to end w/a 1/2" shank at the base.
Just a bit big . . . But . . . Hey, that's only one rig!

I'll put one on my wish list.
__________________
I may be the slowest guy on the mountain . . . . but . . . . I'm on the mountain!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-22-2013, 08:33 AM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: ND
Posts: 2,716
Re: Can i use my magneto speed during load development?

Thanks for all the replies, i figured i would have to not use the MS for load work. No biggie for m.
__________________

I'm 15
"Firearms are second only to the Constitution in importance; they are the peoples' liberty's teeth."
~George Washington

"The only advantage a light rifle has is weight, all other advantages go to the heavy rifle."
~ JE Custom

Biggest fail of 2014 so far... http://www.longrangehunting.com/foru...ea-ftf-128972/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Current Poll
Do you archery hunt for elk?
YES - 31.77%
61 Votes
NO - 52.60%
101 Votes
Not yet, but I plan to. - 15.63%
30 Votes
Total Votes: 192
You may not vote on this poll.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
All content ©2010-2014 Long Range Hunting, LLC