Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Equipment Discussions

Bore Tech Eliminator

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2006, 05:12 PM
Platinum Member

Re: Bore Tech Eliminator

Wipeout is indeed good but not if you need to clean at the range quick. 50 bmg is good too but must be used outside lest ye lose your wallpaper. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]

Coppermelt and Eliminator don't have those problems. But what the heck do I know, I just clean guns for a living. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Pull it
Dump it

If it's not far, it's boring.
Old 08-31-2006, 12:43 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Wipeout is indeed good but not if you need to clean at the range quick.

[/ QUOTE ]
Ah-Men to that. Those who say you can use it in the field are obviously BR types not in touch with LR reality. (ie, they don't have muzzle breaks as the BR text book world reject them).
[ QUOTE ]

50 bmg is good too but must be used outside lest ye lose your wallpaper. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

Not necessarily. For example I have two high speed volume fans (sealed) to the windows on the west side of my loading room blowing fresh air in, and two high capacity fans on the west side blowing out (again sealed to force the air thru the room). I get a nice 15 MPH wind blowing thru and the fumes don't bother me.

Being a journeyman painter, I also have high end respirators should I choose to not use the fans and empty my house at the same time. Next time your boring neighbors drop by to borrow some tool, just open up a bottle of Montana X-treme's 50 BMG and you've killed two stoned neighbors with one jar.

Old 05-02-2009, 06:13 PM
Platinum Member

Two and 1/2 years later what are you guys now using? Is Bore Tech Eliminator still top dog or has anyone found another product(s) that they prefer?