Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > General Discussion

General Discussion Must wear red or OD green socks to participate. I can't see your socks, please be honest.

Wipeout

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2006, 06:09 PM
Bronze Member

Wipeout

Has anybody noticed wipeout being less effective in the cold. Cleaned my rifles at the range today noticed no real evidence of copper. Got home and ran some wipeout through them again let them sit for the same period of time and found it to be removing plenty of copper..
Old 01-08-2006, 06:37 PM
Platinum Member

Re: Wipeout

Hey guy ! ,

I would'nt be surprised if it is affected by the cold .

As I am a professional grass cutting man I feel especially qualified to answer questions about chemical reactions of all sorts .

For example , when its really cold water just dissappears ! Lest you doubt before investigation I can assure you that if you put some water outside when its reallly cold then come back in a few hours the water is gone !! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img] aaannnnd some reallly hard stuff has taken it's place .

Now , I realize that one such happenstance is insufficient data to form an opinion in these matters so I offer one more as that should be overwhelming evidence that weird stuff happens when it's cold .

When it's reallly cold , now listen carefully cause this is a mind blower , when it's really cold your fingers forget how to work !!!! this is an indisputable fact that has been documented by more hours in the duck blind than there are ants on the earth . Then when it warms up they all of a sudden remember ! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]or should i say hot !

To wrap up this scientific treatise I suggest that probably is what tis happening with the
Wipeout , it gets cold and forgets , it warms up and remembers .