Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > General Discussion

General Discussion Must wear red or OD green socks to participate. I can't see your socks, please be honest.

What is your occupation?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2013, 09:00 PM
Bronze Member

What is your occupation?

I am currently in the military and have about a year left on my contract. The plan is to go to school at Montana State University in Bozeman. Over the last 4 years I have concentrated on one thing and that isn't going to really help me out in the real world. I have been pondering and talking to people about what I could major in and what I could do for a career but still not sure. I figured I would ask some of the people here with similar interests as I what they do for a living and maybe get some ideas.

Thanks,

Zack
Old 01-30-2013, 09:39 PM
Silver Member

Re: What is your occupation?

I'm a bail bondsman. Thou would not recommend the profession. If I bade it to do over again I would go into the medical field.
Old 01-30-2013, 09:54 PM
Silver Member

Arrow,

First off let me say that a stint in the military will help you very much in the real world. I spent 3 years in the Navy back in the early 70s and that experience helped me figure out what to do for a career. I was in the Naval Air Force in a squadron that trained pilots to fly attack bombers. One day I noticed some of the guys working on the electronic stuff on the aircraft. I started asking questions, got a book or two on electronics and I was hooked. When I got out, I got a degree in electrical engineering and had a blast for the next 30 years designing electronic gizmos for the aerospace industry. My gizmos got used on rockets, space vehicles, satellites, jet aircraft, ICBMs, and lots of other stuff.