Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > General Discussion

General Discussion Must wear red or OD green socks to participate. I can't see your socks, please be honest.

Update to Chris Matthews work of art

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2005, 08:21 AM
Silver Member

Update to Chris Matthews work of art

I haven't had much time to shoot my new rig. But I did manage to shoot one 5 shot group the other day. Considering it's factory ammo I'm shooting and it was nearly dark , I'd say the group is pretty darn good!

But I must be honest here I think the groups aren't as much me shooting but the rifle. I am a complete newbie to shooting groups/accuracy. This is my first custom rig. And I've only owned one other rifle prior to this. I haven't learned any shooting techniques yet and I haven't even begun to learn how to hand load. So right now I just aim try to hold steady and pull the trigger and these are the results I get! I couldn't be happier!!!

Here are some more pics of Chris's fine craftmanship and attention to detail. Thank you Chris Matthews!!!

I've asked Ric to host the pics. Thanks Ric.
Old 01-05-2005, 08:29 AM

Re: Update to Chris Matthews work of art

Here ya go 338....

5 shots at 100 yards

Sweet Rig!

Old 01-05-2005, 09:59 AM
Platinum Member

ju got my stock mang!!!

pretty!!

JB [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Old 01-05-2005, 12:30 PM
Silver Member

You jumped in with both feet![ QUOTE ]
I've only owned one other rifle prior to this. I haven't learned any shooting techniques yet and I haven't even begun to learn how to hand load.

[/ QUOTE ]A good shooting rifle can bring out the best in us. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Nice rig! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Old 01-06-2005, 02:17 AM
Platinum Member