close
Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > General Discussion

General Discussion Must wear red or OD green socks to participate. I can't see your socks, please be honest.

Reply

Chrony NOT working AGAIN

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11-17-2011, 03:26 PM
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mechanicsville, VA
Posts: 555
Chrony NOT working AGAIN

OK. The day started bad enough.Had to return to the house twice before I headed for the range. Only had 45 minutes to sight in a new scope, get a group at 100 yards, finish up at 200 yards and run the load through the Chrony. So I was rushed to say the least. Now, sitting here at home I can't figure why my Chrony doesn't want to work any longer. Help!!
Attached Thumbnails - Click to View Larger
Chrony NOT working AGAIN-imgp0853-640x480-.jpg   Chrony NOT working AGAIN-imgp0854-640x480-.jpg  

Reply With Quote
  •   #2  
    Unread 11-17-2011, 08:46 PM
    Gold Member
     
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Afognak Island, Alaska
    Posts: 596
    Re: Chrony NOT working AGAIN

    I think I know what your problem is there buddy. That bullet hole. I'm thinking the bullet went too close to your battery and scared all the juice out of it. Yup, bet that's it.

    I'd sit here and make fun of you but I did the same thing quite a few years ago. Back then Crony had a replacement policy that would let you trade your gut-shot Crony in for new one. Just once though. I'm not sure if they do that anymore.
    __________________
    Long Range Sickle
    Reply With Quote

      #3  
    Unread 11-17-2011, 09:26 PM
    Platinum Member
     
    Join Date: Apr 2005
    Location: Alaska
    Posts: 4,643
    Re: Chrony NOT working AGAIN

    Don't feel too badly. I've read of guys that have shot their Chronys on purpose, out of frustration that they were finicky, temperamental, unreliable, and otherwise problematic. One guy said the best bullet he ever fired with a Chrony was the one he fired through it - purposefully.

    Last edited by phorwath; 11-17-2011 at 09:34 PM.
    Reply With Quote
      #4  
    Unread 11-17-2011, 09:29 PM
    Silver Member
     
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: Elkford B.C. Canada
    Posts: 111
    Re: Chrony NOT working AGAIN

    It looks like you are going to go back to the range to re sight that new scope again.!!
    Reply With Quote
      #5  
    Unread 11-17-2011, 11:06 PM
    Gold Member
     
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Mechanicsville, VA
    Posts: 555
    Re: Chrony NOT working AGAIN

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by LRSickle View Post
    I think I know what your problem is there buddy. That bullet hole. I'm thinking the bullet went too close to your battery and scared all the juice out of it. Yup, bet that's it.

    I'd sit here and make fun of you but I did the same thing quite a few years ago. Back then Crony had a replacement policy that would let you trade your gut-shot Crony in for new one. Just once though. I'm not sure if they do that anymore.
    Nope. I called and asked.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Bookmarks

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes


    Similar Threads for: Chrony NOT working AGAIN
    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    help working up a 300 rum load yzm19 Reloading 7 02-23-2009 10:54 PM
    I been working on my load ricknolan General Discussion 2 09-07-2008 07:28 PM
    Working on your own shortshooter Gunsmithing 2 06-16-2007 06:28 PM
    working up a load? samson The Basics, Starting Out 4 04-21-2003 06:15 AM


    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.


    Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
    All content ©2010-2015 Long Range Hunting, LLC