Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Chatting and General Stuff > General Discussion

General Discussion Must wear red or OD green socks to participate. I can't see your socks, please be honest.


Reply

Chrony NOT working AGAIN

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2011, 03:26 PM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Spotsylvania, VA
Posts: 328
Chrony NOT working AGAIN

OK. The day started bad enough.Had to return to the house twice before I headed for the range. Only had 45 minutes to sight in a new scope, get a group at 100 yards, finish up at 200 yards and run the load through the Chrony. So I was rushed to say the least. Now, sitting here at home I can't figure why my Chrony doesn't want to work any longer. Help!!
Attached Thumbnails - Click to View Larger
Chrony NOT working AGAIN-imgp0853-640x480-.jpg   Chrony NOT working AGAIN-imgp0854-640x480-.jpg  

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2011, 08:46 PM
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Afognak Island, Alaska
Posts: 502
Re: Chrony NOT working AGAIN

I think I know what your problem is there buddy. That bullet hole. I'm thinking the bullet went too close to your battery and scared all the juice out of it. Yup, bet that's it.

I'd sit here and make fun of you but I did the same thing quite a few years ago. Back then Crony had a replacement policy that would let you trade your gut-shot Crony in for new one. Just once though. I'm not sure if they do that anymore.
__________________
Long Range Sickle
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2011, 09:26 PM
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Alaska
Posts: 3,512
Re: Chrony NOT working AGAIN

Don't feel too badly. I've read of guys that have shot their Chronys on purpose, out of frustration that they were finicky, temperamental, unreliable, and otherwise problematic. One guy said the best bullet he ever fired with a Chrony was the one he fired through it - purposefully.

Last edited by phorwath; 11-17-2011 at 09:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2011, 09:29 PM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Elkford B.C. Canada
Posts: 111
Re: Chrony NOT working AGAIN

It looks like you are going to go back to the range to re sight that new scope again.!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2011, 11:06 PM
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Spotsylvania, VA
Posts: 328
Re: Chrony NOT working AGAIN

Quote:
Originally Posted by LRSickle View Post
I think I know what your problem is there buddy. That bullet hole. I'm thinking the bullet went too close to your battery and scared all the juice out of it. Yup, bet that's it.

I'd sit here and make fun of you but I did the same thing quite a few years ago. Back then Crony had a replacement policy that would let you trade your gut-shot Crony in for new one. Just once though. I'm not sure if they do that anymore.
Nope. I called and asked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads for: Chrony NOT working AGAIN
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help working up a 300 rum load yzm19 Reloading 7 02-23-2009 10:54 PM
I been working on my load ricknolan General Discussion 2 09-07-2008 07:28 PM
Working on your own shortshooter Gunsmithing 2 06-16-2007 06:28 PM
working up a load? samson The Basics, Starting Out 4 04-21-2003 06:15 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
All content ©2010-2014 Long Range Hunting, LLC