Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Rifles, Bullets, Barrels and Ballistics

The thread is closed

Why not lazzeroni rifles?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2012, 10:08 AM
Bronze Member

Re: Why not lazzeroni rifles?

I have a McMillan/Christensen Warbird and it's my dream rifle....circumstances at the time pushed me to purchase it over the Lazzeroni only because I also purchased a McMillan Lupa 338 at the same time and saved some $ by doing so.

I'm a disabled soldier on a fixed income and have to save for years to purchase a high end rifle and then years again for a quality scope to match--so now I'm saving for a Firebird and planning on the lazzeroni, but I always look to save $ so?

I also do not take Mr. Lazzeroni's statement to mean that his products are of higher quality than his competition--only that they are just as good as any in that "class".

My thanks to Mr. Lazzeroni for a great rifle/rounds,

Nick

Old 04-21-2012, 02:39 AM

First Nick,thank you for your service!... And like you I to have a warbird that I love. I bought a Sako Trg back when they first came out. That rifle shot lights out. It shot 180grn bullets that avg 3516 fps and and shoot under MOA out 600yards.(that's the max at my range back then).i have now re-barreled it with a 28 inch tube and shoot 200 grn nosler AB at 3462 fps avg .This round has always done what lazz said it would do,but for years I have heard people talk down about it.i even have the 7mm firebird and it is the best shooting rifle I have ever had.I had a 7mm rum,but sold it because it never came close to the firebird,no matter the load. So thanks John on two great rounds! Maybe one day I too can buy one made by you.
Old 04-21-2012, 01:52 PM
Platinum Member

The Lazzeroni's are great cartridges and John is an excellent rifle builder and cartridge designer.
Old 05-03-2012, 04:56 PM
Silver Member