Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Rifles, Bullets, Barrels and Ballistics

Smart phones and ballistics programs

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2007, 02:12 PM

Re: Smart phones and ballistics programs

Bill

[ QUOTE ]
What exactly is the thing????

[/ QUOTE ]

http://www.the-king-family.com/Shoot...r01Aug2004.xls

If it works, say thanks to Dave King. I have used the program out to 400 yards and find it very good.
Old 05-09-2007, 07:30 AM
Platinum Member

Re: Smart phones and ballistics programs

What's wrong with the Palm version of Exbal? I just bought a Zire22. It's small and cheap. I only plan to do one thing with it and that is run balistic software on it. I already have pssf on it and it works fine. I'm still saving up for Exbal. I am a cell phone tech and one thing for sure is the less things you do with your cell the better off you will be when you really will need to make a call. The plain ones never have trouble.

Only accurate rifles are interesting.

Gordy and Brady.
Old 12-07-2007, 11:42 AM
Silver Member

So, I am in the process of doing the samething with getting a smart phone because I am sick and tired of grabbing my PDA and it being dead. I just do not use it enough to keep the batteries charged but then they are not charged when I go shooting.

Did anyone ever get the pocket PC version of Perry's to work on a smart phone?
Firearms stand next in importance to the Constitution itself. They are the American people's liberty teeth and keystone under independence. The very atmosphere of firearms everywhere restrains evil interference. - George Washington

Peace is that brief glorious moment in history when everybody stands around reloading.' -Unknown
Old 12-09-2007, 12:12 AM
Bronze Member