Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Rifles, Bullets, Barrels and Ballistics

Mullerworks barrels

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2013, 09:01 PM
Platinum Member

Mullerworks barrels

Has anyone out there used these barrels, and if so, what is your conclusion?.......thanks/rich
Old 12-14-2013, 09:40 PM
Platinum Member

Location: The rifle range, or archery range or behind the computer in Alaska
Re: Mullerworks barrels

I've not used them but talked to Greg at SPR about them. He indicates that they're great barrels. I've been tempted to try one. He makes a 6.5 in 8 twist 3 groove. I am a fan of three groove barrels on throat burners. Take all if this with a grain of salt as I have no direct knowledge, just what I've heard. I do know that they are button barrels. Pushed or pulled I don't know.

Try one and let us know!!

My answer to this is. The only reason is to make the 7 RM look good. There is no other reason.

Jeff.
Old 12-14-2013, 09:56 PM
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Eichele View Post
I've not used them but talked to Greg at SPR about them. He indicates that they're great barrels. I've been tempted to try one. He makes a 6.5 in 8 twist 3 groove. I am a fan of three groove barrels on throat burners. Take all if this with a grain of salt as I have no direct knowledge, just what I've heard. I do know that they are button barrels. Pushed or pulled I don't know.

Try one and let us know!!
Thanks Michael! I read on their website (SPR) that he said you would not be disappointed, but would also like to hear some first hand reports. I agree with 3 groovers for barrel burners. I had one on a 300 rum that lasted pretty well. It was a 3 groove Lilja. I also have a 3 groove, 8 twist Lilja on my 6.5 Sherman which has around 1700 rounds through it and still shoots well.