close
Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics

Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics Applied Ballistics

Reply

Can't clear my BETA chrony memory

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 07-07-2011, 01:07 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 22
Can't clear my BETA chrony memory

iv'e tried to clear my in my Beta Chrony over and over and over! all i get is "err1" every time, which is for a different problem. even when i try to clear it by string i get the same result. any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  •   #2  
    Unread 07-07-2011, 06:09 AM
    Platinum Member
     
    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Location: Thunder Basin, WY
    Posts: 1,788
    Re: Can't clear my BETA chrony memory

    Don't know if we're sharing the same exact problem or not, but I was seeing the err1 message after clearing the memory and trying to get a new reading. The memory wouldn't clear permenantly because no new shots were being recorded to overwrite the old memory, IMO.

    What I discovered on mine, was that I was shooting too close to the sensor. I aimed higher and started getting readings and stopped getting the err1 message......Then those new readings overwrote the old ones in that string.
    __________________
    Aim small = Miss small
    SBruce


    Last edited by SBruce; 07-07-2011 at 11:45 AM.
    Reply With Quote

      #3  
    Unread 07-07-2011, 08:25 AM
    Platinum Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2007
    Location: Townsend, Montana.
    Posts: 8,548
    Re: Can't clear my BETA chrony memory

    Sounds like SBruce has your answer, but my first thought was to remove the battery for a while and then reinstall...??

    Jeff
    __________________
    Reply With Quote
      #4  
    Unread 07-07-2011, 09:49 PM
    Junior Member
     
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Denver, CO
    Posts: 22
    Re: Can't clear my BETA chrony memory

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Broz View Post
    Sounds like SBruce has your answer, but my first thought was to remove the battery for a while and then reinstall...??

    Jeff
    my battery has been out for more than two years! i havent done load development for a while now. when put a new battery in, i still had previous strings and tried all methods in the manual to clear them. this is my second chrony, my first was an F1. the muzzle blast from my 7STW years ago blew it over from 15' away. the F1 took a header and sent it in for an excange/upgrade to the Beta. looks like i might have to do the same again? soon so i can work up some berger loads, hunting season is around the corner!

    Last edited by jasonco; 07-07-2011 at 09:52 PM.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Bookmarks

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes


    Similar Threads for: Can't clear my BETA chrony memory
    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    WTS Beta Master Chrony AtownBcat Reloading Equipment and Components 3 05-26-2010 11:00 PM
    Beta Master Chrony for sale nheninge Reloading Equipment and Components 0 05-11-2010 05:33 PM
    Beta chrony ????? JEREMY logan General Discussion 3 05-27-2009 12:17 PM
    WTS; Shooting Chrony Master Beta ST42 Reloading Equipment and Components 3 07-07-2008 12:08 AM
    Beta Chrony for sale kellypeeler Guns For Sale 0 01-07-2005 11:21 AM


    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 AM.


    Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
    All content ©2010-2015 Long Range Hunting, LLC