Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Long Range Scopes and Other Optics

Long Range Scopes and Other Optics Nightforce Optics

Vx2 good for long range??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2012, 11:44 PM
Silver Member

Re: Vx2 good for long range??

Thanks for all the help guys. Ill check around some more. Have an SWFA 12x42 I'm going to use for a while til I get something else so I'm In No rush. Just want a quality LR scope at a fair deal
Old 12-24-2012, 12:22 AM
Gold Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by timl View Post
I had a Leup Vari-x II 6-18 years ago on a 223, then a 22-250. I dialed it all the time, and it always came back to zero. I always thought the glass was good. I have little experience with Nikon or Vortex...other than the crossfire on my .22lr. I am sending you a PM.
+1. I've had really good luck w th 6-18 vxII. I have one on my 243 AI and have set up two of my dads rifles w them. They ALWAYS return to zero. I haven't had to adjust zero on mine in several years. I wouldn't shy away from the leupy in the least bit.
Old 12-24-2012, 09:57 AM
Silver Member

Also just found a zeiss conquest 6.5-20x50 for $849. That's not too far from my price range. Anyone have any experience with these?? Are they a quality longrangehunter scope??
Old 12-25-2012, 02:01 AM
Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShootnMathews View Post
Also just found a zeiss conquest 6.5-20x50 for $849. That's not too far from my price range. Anyone have any experience with these?? Are they a quality longrangehunter scope??