Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Long Range Scopes and Other Optics

Long Range Scopes and Other Optics Nightforce Optics

New Bushnell 1600 ARC Review

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2010, 09:11 PM
Official LRH Sponsor

New Bushnell 1600 ARC Review

Thought you guys would be interested in this. This item is brand new to the market. Had a customer review posted on the Bushnell Fusion by a Marine Corps Sniper that I know that has been T&E'ing it for Bushnell:

This is what he said:

Quote:
number7: I have been using the Bushnell Fusion 1600 for 6 months now with hard use with no problems. I have been able to get ranges out to 1700 yards. (Ranges were checked with a Vector rangefinder) Getting ranges to steel out to 1000 yards is easy and I have the benefit of having a 10 power bino and a rangefinder in one. They also have the rainguard on them so using them in the rain is no problem.The battery also lasts a long time. The HUDS display in mine is a little dim in extremely bright days, but the brightness adjustment works well for low light shooting to tone the reticle brightness down. For the money they are really worth it.

Rangefinder Features

* 10-1600 yards ranging performance
* ARC (Angle Range Compensation) from -90 to +90
* Bow Mode - provides line-of-sight, angle, and true horizontal distance from 10-99 yards/meters
* Rifle Mode - provides line-of-sight, angle, and bullet drop/holdover up to 199 inches
* VSI (Variable Sight-In) - allows sight-in distance options of 100, 150, 200, or 300 yards sight-in distance when in RIFLE mode
* Selective Targeting System - Automatic SCAN, BullsEye & Brush modes
* +/- one yard accuracy

If you have any questions, let me know...

Thanks,

Mike @ CS TACTICAL.com
CS Gunworks is now CS TACTICAL.com
www.cstactical.com
mike@cstactical.com

Last edited by CS T; 06-11-2010 at 01:46 AM.
Old 06-11-2010, 12:02 PM