Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Long Range Scopes and Other Optics

Long Range Scopes and Other Optics Nightforce Optics

Need a new scope

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2013, 08:15 PM
Bronze Member

Re: Need a new scope

Hey sidecar, dirtty here, maybe you remember me from previous posts??!! Anyway, as you know I am new to the lr scene, and I too bought into the hype of the burris Sig rings!!!

Based on the the fact that I believe you know what you're talking about, your statement has me concerned that I might be screwing up!!!

The way I understand it, and actually see it(since I actually have them) is when I use my 10, 20, ect insert in the rear ring the 0 insert in the front ring actually cants or rotates itself, then you tighten both rings and there is no bind on the tube.

Now that last paragraph was more of a question rather than a statement of "I know what I am talkin about"!!! So please if you have any input, advice, or knowledge you care to share, I am all ears!!!

Or anybody else that would care to chime in, feel free!!!
Old 01-02-2013, 10:04 PM
Platinum Member

I really have no input because I've never mounted anything with the(Burris) rings. I probably should go buy a set and fiddle with them.

So I have to say, good luck. If they were so good, why isn't everyone using them??