Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Long Range Scopes and Other Optics

Long Range Scopes and Other Optics Nightforce Optics

Getting a new rangefinder which one??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2007, 07:59 AM
Gold Member

Re: Getting a new rangefinder which one??

[ QUOTE ]
CatShooter , I went back & checked , and the Cost info. for the S-5 on Marines.com was dated 11/95 . So, I think you're right .

[/ QUOTE ]

Tulku...

I got your e-mail. For whatever reason, I can get e-mails, but my G-D 'puter will not let me send them since yesterday [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]

I am aware of the issues of power and the "other" issue you mentioned, but technically, it is in the possession of a "company", not a person, and I have been a laser researcher (Did the design research and engineering for the lasers that treat eye disease)... so I think that issue is a non issue.

Thanks for your concern.

LRH member #23
Old 01-15-2007, 09:33 AM
Silver Member

I am a professional guide in Wyoming. I own the Leica CRF 1200. It has done everything I have ever asked of it. I tested it, the Swaro, and the new Nikon over the same weekend, in the same conditions.

It out performed the other 2, so I own the Leica. The majority of the guides I work with and know here in Wyoming, have the Leica. I have ranged: Elk, BH Sheep, deer, and antelope, not to mention all the coyotes in the sagebrush.... never been a happier guide when the tips come in.... [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

It is a tool I use daily and would highly recommend it.. at least for hunting applications, it is bullet proof IMHO.
Old 01-16-2007, 09:19 AM
Silver Member