Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Long Range Scopes and Other Optics

Long Range Scopes and Other Optics Nightforce Optics


Reply

Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #8  
Old 06-06-2010, 09:13 AM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 41
Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

Isn't the internal adjustment on the SIII LRMD 100 MOA?


There's a huge difference between 100 MOA and 100 clicks.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-09-2010, 06:32 AM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 69
Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

I was wrong. The scope has 100 MOA. Very Good.

Last edited by rhouser; 06-12-2010 at 06:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-09-2010, 06:00 PM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 41
Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

rhouser, after my last post I did a little more research as this is the scope I am saving to buy and 25 MOA IMHO would be useless for a long range scope....going by some of the reviews I'm gonna say it is indeed 100 MOA, which for you and me will be a good thing.


Try a google on "sightron siii 6-24x50 review", or I guess you'll know for sure tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-09-2010, 07:24 PM
KRP KRP is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kuna, ID
Posts: 594
Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

That scope has 100 MOA of adjustment, give or take a couple. Your plan to zero at 100 and then check the available adjustment is the way to do it if you are worried about running out of adjustment for a 100 yard zero with a sloped base.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-10-2010, 06:21 PM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 69
Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

Wow, I have my scope in hand and just went to bottom and started counting. I either jumped count of this has more than 400 clicks of up (thats where I stopped and I don't think I jumped count).

I bought the Badger 20 MOA Steel ramp for my 300 rum. Now, to the ranges thanks rc

Last edited by rhouser; 06-12-2010 at 06:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads for: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to mount scope in QD mount rjackh AR15/10 Rifles 1 09-08-2011 03:14 PM
EGW 25 MOA mount dk17hmr Optics For Sale 4 01-28-2010 01:29 PM
20 moa mount Happ571 Long Range Scopes and Other Optics 1 08-12-2008 12:05 PM
Which way to mount? Ernie Long Range Hunting & Shooting 7 07-05-2004 07:19 PM
Glue in ramp/follower question..... Rifles, Bullets, Barrels and Ballistics 1 05-17-2002 12:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
All content ©2010-2014 Long Range Hunting, LLC