close
Long Range Hunting Online Magazine


Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Long Range Scopes and Other Optics

Long Range Scopes and Other Optics Nightforce Optics

Reply

Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #8  
Unread 06-06-2010, 09:13 AM
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 41
Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

Isn't the internal adjustment on the SIII LRMD 100 MOA?


There's a huge difference between 100 MOA and 100 clicks.
Reply With Quote
  •   #9  
    Unread 06-09-2010, 06:32 AM
    Silver Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Posts: 129
    Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

    I was wrong. The scope has 100 MOA. Very Good.

    Last edited by rhouser; 06-12-2010 at 06:29 AM.
    Reply With Quote

      #10  
    Unread 06-09-2010, 06:00 PM
    Bronze Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Location: New Jersey
    Posts: 41
    Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

    rhouser, after my last post I did a little more research as this is the scope I am saving to buy and 25 MOA IMHO would be useless for a long range scope....going by some of the reviews I'm gonna say it is indeed 100 MOA, which for you and me will be a good thing.


    Try a google on "sightron siii 6-24x50 review", or I guess you'll know for sure tomorrow.
    Reply With Quote
      #11  
    Unread 06-09-2010, 07:24 PM
    KRP KRP is offline
    Gold Member
     
    Join Date: Dec 2007
    Location: Kuna, ID
    Posts: 594
    Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

    That scope has 100 MOA of adjustment, give or take a couple. Your plan to zero at 100 and then check the available adjustment is the way to do it if you are worried about running out of adjustment for a 100 yard zero with a sloped base.
    Reply With Quote
      #12  
    Unread 06-10-2010, 06:21 PM
    Silver Member
     
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Posts: 129
    Re: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?

    Wow, I have my scope in hand and just went to bottom and started counting. I either jumped count of this has more than 400 clicks of up (thats where I stopped and I don't think I jumped count).

    I bought the Badger 20 MOA Steel ramp for my 300 rum. Now, to the ranges thanks rc

    Last edited by rhouser; 06-12-2010 at 06:31 AM.
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Bookmarks

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes


    Similar Threads for: Do I need an MOA ramp mount?
    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    how to mount scope in QD mount rjackh AR15/10 Rifles 1 09-08-2011 03:14 PM
    EGW 25 MOA mount dk17hmr Optics For Sale 4 01-28-2010 01:29 PM
    20 moa mount Happ571 Long Range Scopes and Other Optics 1 08-12-2008 12:05 PM
    Which way to mount? Ernie Long Range Hunting & Shooting 7 07-05-2004 07:19 PM
    Glue in ramp/follower question..... Rifles, Bullets, Barrels & Ballistics 1 05-17-2002 12:33 PM


    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 PM.


    Powered by vBulletin ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    Content Management Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
    All content ©2010-2015 Long Range Hunting, LLC