Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Rifles, Reloading, Optics, Equipment > Long Range Scopes and Other Optics

Long Range Scopes and Other Optics Nightforce Optics

ATACR Reviews

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2013, 11:43 PM
Platinum Member

Re: ATACR Reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boman View Post
Broz,

I am no optical expert but I was able to compare the ATACR are to a Premier a couple days ago. the store also had 30 mm NXS. I was able to compare all 3 together. I ran them through their full range of magnification from 40 yards to about 250 YDS. I was very impressed with the ATACR. it was every bit as crisp as the Premier. and I consider Premier to be the top of all Tac scopes. I had no problem focusing up close as others have mentioned. Overall I was extremely impressed and would not hesitate to buy one.
Awesome! Wow that sounds great! I am preparing to do a full review soon. I am really looking forward to running the ATACR through the course.

Thanks for the post, I do appreciate it.

Jeff
Old 03-09-2013, 12:10 PM
Gold Member

Welcome Broz. Im looking forward to your review, I know you'll put it through its paces.
Old 03-12-2013, 04:07 PM
Gold Member

I am also eagerly awaiting more reviews... Broz, especially yours. I'm just about ready to purchase the scope for my new LR rig but want to make sure I make the right decision.

I want to make sure the ATACR is worth the extra $$ and added weight over the tried and true NXS.
Old 03-12-2013, 04:18 PM
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timber338 View Post
I am also eagerly awaiting more reviews... Broz, especially yours. I'm just about ready to purchase the scope for my new LR rig but want to make sure I make the right decision.

I want to make sure the ATACR is worth the extra $$ and added weight over the tried and true NXS.