Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

what long range hunt do you have this year???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2005, 02:00 PM
Silver Member

Re: what long range hunt do you have this year???

uncle B and fifty I do not have the ohler. I have a pro chrony digital, not as good I know but its what i have. and I am running them hot but it likes it that way! my best groups are at the top running 105 gr retumbo the chrony might be off but i wouldnt know , all i know is that it is consistant. i must admit that 3525 was the peak now that i look at my notes and i am running them a little slower but not much at 3480.?? I am not a pro at this game i just read it as it says????????

fifty brass runs no more than 5 shots that hot, but it isnt a bench gun that i shoot all day It is a long range hunting rig.

WildWorks Outdoor TV

Away Outdoor TV.
Old 08-30-2005, 04:41 PM
Silver Member

Heading to Souteast Colorado for a combo Mule Deer and Elk hunt at the end of Oct. for nine days. I have tried to get these tags for three years and they are finally mine. Where I am from, 400 yards is long range so I hope I can stay around that range or less. I will be toating a very accurate 300WBY accumark shooting 180gr TSX and a Zeiss 4.5x14x50 scope. I wish everyone here a very safe and sucsessfull hunting season. Joel.
Old 08-30-2005, 05:00 PM
Platinum Member