Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

weatherby mark v vs remington 700 sps ss

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2013, 11:31 PM

weatherby mark v vs remington 700 sps ss

Hey guys I'm new to the thread, but I have read a few discussions on this webpage. Here is what I have going on. I currently have a mark v in 7mm weatherby mag. Composite stock and 26" barrel. I love this gun and I picked it up new for 600. I just cannot afford to keep shooting it and I do not reload. Now I can trade this gun for a sps ss in 308. Much more affordable to shoot and I shoot as much as possible. The gun would be mostly for target shooting out to 800 yards. So far iv only shot up to 500 but I want to push my limits. Do u guys think I should trade? The Remington is brand new. I want the best accuracy possible. I want it straight up which will shoot more accurately. It's only between these two gums because the local gun shop just got the 700 in. Any help is much appreciated
Old 10-16-2013, 06:46 AM
Silver Member

Re: weatherby mark v vs remington 700 sps ss

Quote:
Originally Posted by deener99 View Post