Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

Poll: Do you wear eye protection
Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.
Poll Options
Do you wear eye protection

Shooting Glasses?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2008, 10:56 AM
Silver Member

Shooting Glasses?

I was noticing pics of guys shooting and hunting without eye protection. So I thought I would start a poll and see what most are doing.
Since I started shooting silhouettes I got into the good habit of wearing them whenever I am shooting. It has saved my eyes from getting poked when getting to my calling spot in the dark, just can't see those branches without a light.
So what are you all doing???

Mike
Old 09-11-2008, 11:17 AM
Platinum Member

Re: Shooting Glasses?

Not only do I wear them when I am shooting. I insist that everyone in attendance wear them as well. I recently gave a demonstration at a local range, 2 of the spectators did not have glasses, I asked the audience if they had any extra's and in a couple minutes everyone was protected.

I was shooting steel targets during the demonstration and I didn't want anyone to be the victim of an unfortunate (albeit rare) accident.

AJ

My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought, cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives
Old 09-11-2008, 12:42 PM
Gold Member

I wear eyes and ears (sometimes double ears) when shooting at the range, and now since the rifle has a brake, when shooting during hunting as well (providing there is enough time). I wear glasses for all practice sessions, and when walking in the woods in the dark. I don't wear glasses normally, so it's something that I should do.
Old 09-11-2008, 09:46 PM
Silver Member