Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

New Toy !

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2003, 05:35 PM

New Toy !

Woke up yesterday and decided to take a ride to a gun shop I haven't been to lately to check out their gun selection. Well as soon as I walked in and got to the rem's I saw a few Senderos sitting in the rack.

Got to looking at them and found a 300 RUM at a realy great price. As some of you know I was planning on building a new rig in 300 RUM and after some discussion with the shop owner I decided to take the gun home with me ! The gun was bought by a guy he shot it like 10 times didn't like the recoil and traded it back. Got it for $200 less than the cheapest price I got on a new one.

I figured since I'm just getting started out in the LR game this would be a good route to go for now. Like I said I was going to have a rig built but after watching point blank 2 and seeing what could be done with a sendaro after a few mods I decided to check into them and found I could save some cash ( to be used on more LR gear ) get a starter gun and have the action to use down the road for a custom rig.

1st thing I'm going to do is take it over to R.W.Hart and have a brake put on and have them work the trigger. Going to order a scope and bases this week as soon as I get the gun back start breaking it in ! Can't wait !

Good Shooting

Bill

Old 02-16-2003, 07:28 PM
Silver Member

Re: New Toy !

Sounds like you are off to a good start. How did ya like the shot made with the 270 WSM by that 10 year old girl in the vidio? I have a gun Just like the one in the Vidio except the brake was put on by another gun smith. I gotta get mine acurized yet though.
Old 02-16-2003, 09:21 PM