Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

new guy here

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-01-2007, 01:20 PM
Gold Member
Re: new guy here

Hi Eddy, Hi Roe and welcome.
I think you may be refering to the date printed under the members name, this date is when the member registered on the site.
The date of the post is in the title bar directly above the post itself.
Does your budget include scope and mounts etc?
If not i would recccomend a Sako stainless varmint but if your budget does include optics then a Remmy is the way to go and you will still have enough for some quality glass.

PS. If you like the Cooper why not another one of them and easily within your budget.

Unread 01-01-2007, 01:45 PM
Bronze Member

Well im pretty new to this stuff also Roe... to tell the truth I dont even know what glass is.

So guys, what is glass? Why do you keep mentioning it?

Unread 01-01-2007, 01:54 PM
Silver Member

Glass = Scope
Unread 01-01-2007, 02:32 PM

Hi Centre Punch,
Yes you are correct (what a dick head I am). If Roe is still searching for Info I can recommend the Remmy 700 LVSF which comes with a Bell and Carlson Pillar Bedded stock. I have one in .308 and can't fault it, the only thing I did was change the stock for a pillar bedded Laminated Bdl stock because I like the Bdl as opposed to the Adl and I had all the fittings and a Laminated stock I liked the look of.