Long Range Hunting Online Magazine

Go Back   Long Range Hunting Online Magazine > Hunting > Long Range Hunting & Shooting

Long Range Hunting & Shooting Nightforce Optics

Made some gong targets

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2014, 09:25 PM
Gold Member

Re: Made some gong targets

Pretty cool. Nice work.

Barnesuser - just reading over your posts over the years, at your young age, I hope you give some serious thought to becoming a mechanical engineer. Your background and hands on experience, coupled with a solid education, would make you an asset to any engineering firm. Probably sounds a little random, but I've been thinking about that for a while now. I've been a mechanisms/structures engineer in the aerospace industry for a long time, and we need more guys like you. So maybe just tuck that thought into your back pocket as you continue to get older.
Borden Timberline 300 Win Mag - Hart 26" #4 fluted - McMillan A3 Edge - Jewell Trigger - ATACR
Old 06-06-2014, 10:55 PM
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timber338 View Post
Pretty cool. Nice work.

Barnesuser - just reading over your posts over the years, at your young age, I hope you give some serious thought to becoming a mechanical engineer. Your background and hands on experience, coupled with a solid education, would make you an asset to any engineering firm. Probably sounds a little random, but I've been thinking about that for a while now. I've been a mechanisms/structures engineer in the aerospace industry for a long time, and we need more guys like you. So maybe just tuck that thought into your back pocket as you continue to get older.
Thanks Timber, lately i have really been considering being a gunsmith, and building long range rifles, my Dad has a building i could use, and knows how to run CNC machines so he could show me, also, my uncle builds his own rifles so he could show me some tricks and save me some headaches.

Riley

I'm 15